CEEM Announces Spring 2016 Outstanding Students

From left: Outstanding Senior Luis Valdez with Department Head Kevin Lansey; Outstanding Graduate Student Jaeho Shim with associate professor Jennifer Duan; professor Robert Fleischman with Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Anshul Agarwal

The UA College of Engineering honored outstanding seniors, graduate students and teaching assistants for the spring 2016 semester at a luncheon on May 2. Among them were the following superlative CEEM students: 

  • Senior Luis Valdez, nominated by professor Tribikram Kundu
  • Graduate student Jaeho Shim, nominated by associate professor Jennifer Duan
  • Graduate teaching assistant Anshul Agarwal, nominated by professor Robert Fleischman and graduating senior Abigail Davidson. 

More information about this semester's outstanding students can be found on the undergraduate student awards page and graduate student awards page.

From left: Luis Valdez with Department Head Kevin Lansey; Jaeho Shim with Jennifer Duan; Robert Fleischman with Anshul Agarwal.


PO Box 210072 • 1209 E. Second Street, Room 206A-1, Tucson, AZ 85721
Tel: 520.621.2266 • Fax: 520.621.2550 • ceem@engr.arizona.edu

University of Arizona College of Engineering