CEEM Professor & Alumnus Receive D. Grant Mickle Award

Professor Larry Head, alumnus Felipe Ladrón de Guevara and former professor Mark Hickman have received the 2016 D. Grant Mickle Award from the Transportation Research Board for their paper “Resonant Cycles Under Various Intersection Spacing, Speeds, and Traffic Signal Operational Treatments.” From left, Hickman, Ladrón de Guevera and Head accept the award on Jan. 11 at TRB’s 95th annual meeting in Washington, D.C., where they also attended the TRB Chairman’s luncheon on Jan. 13. Established in 1976, the prestigious Mickle Award honors outstanding research papers in the field of operation, safety, and maintenance of transportation facilities.


PO Box 210072 • 1209 E. Second Street, Room 206A-1, Tucson, AZ 85721
Tel: 520.621.2266 • Fax: 520.621.2550 • ceem@engr.arizona.edu

University of Arizona College of Engineering